Dienstag, 24. Juni 2008
JAMES BLUNT - SAME MISTAKE
Give me a reason but don't give me choice
'Cause I'll just to make the SAME MISTAKE again!


... comment

 
Saw the world turning in my sheets
and once again I cannot sleep.
Walk out the door and up the street;
look at the stars beneath my feet.
Remember rights that I did wrong.
So here I go.

Hello, hello. There is no place I cannot go.
My mind is muddy but my heart is heavy. Does it show?
I lose the track that loses me, so here I go. (A-huhuhu)

And so I sent some men to fight,
and one came back at dead of night.
Said he'd seen my enemy.
Said he looked just like me.
So I set out to cut myself and here I go. (A-huhuhu)

I'm not calling for a second chance,
I'm screaming at the top of my voice.
Give me a reason but don't give me choice
'Cause I'll just to make the same mistake again. (A-huhuhu)

And maybe someday we will meet
and maybe talk and not just speak.
Don't buy the promises
'cause there are no promises I keep.
And my reflection troubles me, so here I go. (A-huhuhu)

I'm not calling for a second chance,
I'm screaming at the top of my voice.
Give me a reason but don't give me choice
'Cause I'll just to make the same mistake,
I'm not calling for a second chance,
I'm screaming at the top of my voice.
Give me a reason but don't give me choice
'Cause I'll just to make the same mistake again. (A-huhuhu)

Saw the world turning in my sheets. (A-huhuhu)
And once again I cannot sleep. (A-huhuhu)
Walk out the door and up the street. (A-huhuhu)
Look at the stars. (A-huhuhu)
Look at the stars fall down. (A-huhuhu)
And wonder where did I go wrong.

zurück

... link  


... comment